Kyrgyzstan abolished mandatory 5-day registration for citizens of Kazakhstan, Russia and 90 more countries

Date: 17:01, 20-12-2016.

Almaty. December 20. Silkroadnews – Kyrgyzstan abolished the mandatory five-day registration for the citizens of Kazakhstan, Russia and 90 more countries, KyrTAG reports.

It is noted, the decree “On registration of foreign citizens and persons without citizenship in the territory of the Kyrgyz Republic” signed by the Prime Minister approves a list of countries with indication of timing and order of stay of foreign citizens in the territory of Kyrgyzstan. Kyrgyzstan applied the principle of reciprocity in respect to the citizens of a foreign country. The document also takes into account the international treaties the Kyrgyz Republic is a member in.  

“Thus, citizens of 92 countries, including Russia, Belarus, Great Britain, US, Kazakhstan and other countries are exempt from the mandatory 5-day registration”, publication states.

The decision comes into force on December 19, 2016.

Share the news: